shelf left Arthurs Head with bleeding eyes Draugr The Haunting of Drang Island The Loki Wolf The Return of the Grudstone Ghosts Ghost Hotel Invasion of the I.Q.Snatchers Dust Tribes Monsterology Villainology Megiddo's Shadow Jolted - Newton Starker's Rules for Survival The Hunchback Assignments The Dark Deeps Empire of Ruins Island of Doom Appearances in Development The Vault Contact shelf right

The Haunting of Drang Island

About Drang
Study Guide

Purchase Online (kindle) Amazon.UK (kindle) Barnes&Noble (Nook) Smashwords Kobo iBooks (Can) iBooks (US) iBooks (AUS) iBooks (Germany) iBooks (France) iBooks (UK)

Welcome to the worldwide re-release of Northern Frights! Now out as an electrifyingly frightful ebook! This book is guaranteed to e-scare. Just click on the links to the left and download to your ereader, iPod, iPad or other gizmo.

Cover of The Haunting of Drang Island

The Haunting of Drang Island

"If you're going to die, die with your boots on. That's what my Grandpa Thursten used to say."

When Michael and his father arrive on Drang Island for a camping trip, they find that all the rumors they've heard are true. The island is desolate, sparsely populated and far from civilization. It seems the perfect place for Michael's father to finish the last chapters of his book of Norse stories. Unfortunately it soon becomes apparent that some of the other rumors they've heard about Drang Island -- stories about spirits, strange sacrifices and a serpent lurking in the ocean -- might also be true!

"The eldritch cast, relentless pace, and occasional gruesome touch create a familiar recipe for Fear Street fans, with a generous dollop of Icelandic lore for flavor."


The Haunting of Drang Island is the second book of the Northern Frights series of novels, each based on Norse mythology. Draugr, the first book in the series, was nominated for a Saskatchewan Book Award and a Small Press Book Award. All three books have been well received by fans, teachers, and librarians. My grandma liked them, too.

Also in the Northern Frights series:
The Loki Wolf