Book 1: Hyde's Children

A shape-shifting secret agent. A merciless enemy with a metal hand. The Victorian Empire got more than it bargained for.

 

 

 

Start the adventure today!

Modo is a young hunchbacked spy, raised by a British Lord to be the ultimate secret agent. Not only is he strong and fast, but he has a special ability: he can change his shape and look like other people. Alas, he can only hold this shape for a few hours. When he teams up with the beautiful agent Octavia, he hides his ugliness from her. Modo worries he can’t keep his looks hidden forever. Even more worrisome is the fact children are disappearing off London’s streets. Then the War Secretary is murdered by his own son. It’s clear a secret organization has Britain in its sights. But their final attack is far more devious and destructive than anyone is prepared for. Will Modo and Octavia survive?

Buy Modo: Mission Clockwork to find out.

This book was previously published as The Hunchback Assignments

Awards:

2011 Grand Prix de l'Imaginaire (France)
2010 TD Canadian Children's Literature Book Award (Canada)
2009 Junior Library Guild Selection (United States)

Order the novel here:


Order the rest of the action-packed series...

Fantastical adventure for fans of James Bond, Sherlock Holmes, and Jules Verne...

Fantastical adventure for fans of James Bond, Sherlock Holmes, and Jules Verne...

Part Sherlock Holmes, part Indiana Jones, and all out action!

Part Sherlock Holmes, part Indiana Jones, and all out action!

The fourth and final book in the multi-award winning series!

The fourth and final book in the multi-award winning series!


Order all four ebooks and save 30%.


A full-steam-ahead spy thriller, complete with derring-do, a dastardly villain, and a suitably complex plot
— Quill & Quire starred review